Days 10-14 Fix

It’s been a few days since I have posted, but that doesn’t mean that I have quit. Far from it. I have been sticking to the meal plan as much as possible. I say it that way b/c I haven’t been feeling as hungry this week as the last week. Not sure if that’s b/c my body has gotten used to less calories, but I’ve been having regular meals, 3 times daily with a snack (sometimes) in between. I haven’t had any sugar, nothing fried…Like I said, sticking to the meal plan. I have been doing my workouts regularly, and I have been thinking about doubling up on them. I’m kinda at a stand still now, like I have peeked. I’m feeling good, but I wanna feel even better. I wanna see my ab muscles and I was hoping that I would have started to see them by now, but that isn’t happening. I have gone from working out with 3 and 5 lb weights to 5 and 8 lb. weights! YAH me! Yesterday was dirty 30, and oh boy can I feel it in the front part of my shoulders! It’s a good pain, don’t worry.

I had considered possibly becoming a beachbody coach, but I’m gonna hold off right now. I was going to do it for the discount on the shakeology, but I decided to do a little research on the product before I jump in all the way. Now, don’t leave me yet. I don’t have anything BAD to say about shakeology. I love the drink. I have been drinking it everyday and have been enjoying it, especially after my workouts. It has reduced my sweet cravings, but not my appetite (which is ok) I like it better as a snack than a meal replacement. I’m usually hungry about 30 minutes after drinking it, so I eat some fruit. It is an acquired taste for sure, and I’m sure it also depends on the recipe you use for your drink. The husband didn’t like it, but that’s alright. The shake got a lot of mixed reviews. Mostly the negative was the cost, and I totally agree. Now that I have been drinking a shake everyday, I can’t imagine going a day without some sort of protein shake. I ordered something different, but I’m gonna wait to tell you what it is until I get it and try it. I will say that it is half the cost of my current drink and has been ranked #1 compared to all the rest of the protein shakes out there. I can’t wait to try it and let you all know!

I’m not giving up on this plan though. I love beachbody, but I’m going to get into fitness and nutrition, I want to put my money into something that will further me educationally. I’ve been looking for books and other information about nutrition and fitness and can’t wait to learn. Let’s just see where this takes me! Thanks goes to my cousin for getting me into the fix and keeping my motivated. And to my husband, for telling me how proud he is of me for making myself better and feel better (even if that means that he has to eat my sometimes healthy food!) Until tomorrow…or whenever that is 🙂

Leave a Reply

